Thursday, January 11, 2007

Guilds: Costumes, Cinematography, Writing!

Writers Guild Nominees:
Original Screenplay:
"Babel" - Guillermo Arriaga
"Little Miss Sunshine" - Michael Arndt
"The Queen" - Peter Morgan
"Stranger Than Fiction" - Zach Helm
"United 93" - Paul Greengrass

Adapted Screenplay:
"Borat" - Sacha Baron Cohen & Anthony Hines & Peter Baynham & Dan Mazer, Story by Sacha Baron Cohen & Peter Baynham & Anthony Hines & Todd Phillips. Based on a character created by Sacha Baron Cohen.
"The Departed" - William Monohan. Based on the Motion Picture "Internal Affairs," written by Alan Mak and Felix Chong.
"The Devil Wears Prada" - Aline Brosh McKenna. Based on the Novel by Lauren Weisberger
"Little Children" - Todd Field & Tom Perrotta. Based on the Novel by Perrotta.
"Thank You For Smoking" - Jason Reitman. Based on the Novel by Christopher Buckley.

American Society of Cinematographers:
"Apocalypto" - Dean Semler
"The Black Dahlia" - Vilmos Zsigmond
"Children of Men" - Emmanuel Lubezki
"The Good Shepherd" - Robert Richardson
"The Illusionist" - Dick Pope

Costume Designers Guild:
"Curse of the Golden Flower" - Chung Man Yee
"Dreamgirls" - Sharen Davis
"The Illusionist" - Ngila Dickson
"Marie Antoinette" - Milena Canonero
"Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest" - Penny Rose

"Babel" - Michael Wilkinson
"Casino Royale" - TBA
"The Devil Wears Prada" - Patricia Field
"Little Miss Sunshine" - Nancy Steiner
"The Queen" - Consolata Boyle

"Eragon" - Kym Barrett
"The Fountain" - Renee April
"Pan's Labyrinth" - Lala Huete
"V For Vendetta" - Sammy Sheldon
"X-Men: The Last Stand" - Judianna Makovsky


Post a Comment

<< Home